Meet the SAJISTAS!

Interested in working at SAJE? To explore our job openings, click here.

Executive Director

Cynthia Strathmann, Ph.D.

Executive Director


Joe Donlin

Deputy Director and Director of Research and Policy Advocacy

Norma Ibarra

Deputy Director and Director of Operations

Kery Ramirez

Assistant Director of Administration

Jacqueline Calderon

Program Specialist

Maria Ramos



Elizabeth Hamilton

Director of Communications

Hermes Padilla

Communications Specialist

Jun Ampig

Communications Specialist

Policy and Research

Maria Patiño Gutierrez

Director of Policy and Research

Chelsea Kirk

Assistant Director of Building Equity and Transit

Sonia Suresh

Assistant Director of Decommodified Housing

Alex Ferrer

Policy and Research Analyst


Edna Monroy

Director of Organizing

Favian Gonzalez

Director of Community Organizing Strategies

Oscar Zarate

Director of Building Equity and Transit

Mateo Gil

Community Organizer

Glafira Lopez

Community Organizer

Silvia Marroquin

Community Organizer

Outreach and Education

Pilar Galvez

Community Engagement Specialist

Jeovana Ramirez

Community Engagement Specialist

Karen Ramirez


Stevie Shaw


Cheryl Thompson


Michael Vazquez


Stay Housed LA

Cata Romo

Director of Stay Housed LA

Francisco Arvizu

Tenant Education Specialist

Cheyenne Washington

Communications Specialist for the Right to Counsel Campaign